VB and Expected Value

Disclaimer : I have some basis in maths and probabilities but I am not an expert so if you find errors, please tell me.

I woke up this morning and I was wondering “How often do I have to make a correct prediction for VB to have a positive expected value ?

Then I realized the answer was not so obvious and that it would depend on different parameters.
To calculate an expected value, you need to know all the possible events, their probability, and their value (how much they will pay or cost you).
So let’s start from the beginning.

Here are all the different cases I can see:

1- I miss the good revolution and I know it -> I don’t bet
2- I think I have the good revolution but I am wrong -> random outcome
3- I think I have the good revolution and I am right :
3a- the ball doesn’t hit the dominant diamond -> random outcome
3b- the ball hits the dominant diamond :
3b1- the scatter is ok and I hit the zone I bet (Hourra!) -> I win
3b2- the scatter is not ok and I don’t hit the zone I bet -> I lose

let’s determine for each their value (let’s assume I play a n numbers zone, each number with 1 chip) :
case 1:
I just don’t play this one, so we will just ignore this case (unless you are so undisciplined or game addicted that you can’t help playing it anyway … shame on you). So its value is 0.

case 2:
here I get a random outcome
I have n chances to get 36 chips and 37-n chances to lose n chips.
the value for this event is :
Vrandom = (n/37)(36-n) + [(37-n)/37]-n
Vrandom = [36n -nn - 37n + nn]/37
Vrandom = -n/37

case 3a:
Here I get a random outcome too, so the value of this case is Vrandom = -n/37

case 3b1:
Here I hit my betting zone, the value of this event is the number of chips I will win, it is Vhit = 36-n

case 3b2:
Here I miss my betting zone, the value of this event is equal to the loss of my chips, it is Vmiss = -n